Does it still exist?

Grey/gray, however you spell it, the sky is the color of some Bela Lugosi movie. I don’t even see any contrast in the sky itself. It’s as if someone draped a monochromatic grey cloth over us. Is the sun still out there? Am I in NY State or am I Charlie Bucket living in some non-descript European small town? I don’ t know about you but I’m about ready to give Slugworth the Everlasting Gobstopper to get out of here! I need some sun. I need some light … I need a candy bar.

Published in: on May 3, 2011 at 4:03 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bloggingbitsy.wordpress.com/2011/05/03/does-it-still-exist/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How about a Reese’s?

    if you leave, bring sun back with you.

  2. […] is finally summer and after being cooped up for a particularly gray winter (see: Does it Still Exist?) and fearing a larger waistline, I have decided to get out at lunch hours and wander about the City […]


Leave a comment